Unworthy

She deserves better than me

Ali
Promptly Written

--

Image by ractapopulous on Pixaby

With immaculate skin
Beautifully preserved
Becoming Softer
More delicate and richer with time
I thought her as chaste
As unsunned snow
Untainted from the sins of the world
The honey specs in her eyes were alluring and dreamy
It keeps you transfixed, emitting its ray of light
I catch a glimpse from a distance
Since I can’t silence the notes my heart plays
When in the presence of such artistic perfection
One that can never be duplicated
Sadly, the world has sullied me
And I am unworthy

Thank you for reading and thanks to Ravyne Hawke for the daily special poetry prompt at Promptly Written. Find details below.

--

--

Ali
Promptly Written

Enjoys writing poetry but also creative fiction and nonfictional pieces! Creativity bleeds through me and that includes art!