WRITING PROMPTS

Weekly Prompts April 2–8, 2022

Christine Graves
Promptly Written

--

Your weekly dose of writing prompts

Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

Well, here we are, kids. We’ve made it to the first full week of April. I want to say thank you to everyone out there. You all make me so proud. Watching the way your creative minds work is the best part of my day. It’s amazing just how diverse we are as a writing community.

As usual, I’ve changed up the list for the new month. I only kept two categories from previous months, and I may have inadvertently brought back one from the past. Poetic Visions and These Three Things always have such a major impact, I just can’t part with those. And I’m rehashing Scenarios.

The rest of the categories are new ideas. As always, some might be way cool and others might just plain suck. Either way, someone’s going to notice it. Here’s what I’ve come up with for this month:

Say What?
This is just going to be some dialogue for you to work from.

Random Sentences
That’s all. Just a random sentence. It might be a storyline, an odd question, or whatever else wanders into my brain.

Most Wanted
I’ll give you some specs on a villain, you tell me the rest of their story.

--

--

Christine Graves
Promptly Written

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.