WRITING PROMPTS

Weekly Prompts April 30-May 6, 2022

Christine Graves
Promptly Written

--

Your weekly dose of writing prompts

Photo by Estée Janssens on Unsplash

Hello my lovelies and welcome to May. Okay, technically it’s still the last day of April, but we have more of May this week than April. So, yay May!!

I’ve been fighting a massive case of I can’t write for the past week. I’ve tried to keep up with all of your writings and think I’ve done a pretty good job of it. However, when it comes to writing my own stuff, it’s just not there. But it’s all good. This too shall pass.

Once I finish this post, I’ll finish May’s Word-A-Day post. Yes, my sweet babies, I have been working on another monthly word-a-day post, but with a twist. Though it won’t be obvious to many, each of this month’s words were inspired by a daily celebration. Some are well-known and others are pretty mundane.

I hope you all find something wonderful to write. Remember, you can use these prompts in any way you see fit and all the prompts here at Promptly Written can be used anytime. There are no expiration dates on our food for thought.

Okay kids, jump in and get those mental juices flowing. I can’t wait to see what you all come up with. For that matter, I can’t wait to see what I come up with. I never know until I’m putting it on the page. LOL

--

--

Christine Graves
Promptly Written

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.