WRITING PROMPTS

Weekly Prompts April 9–15, 2022

Christine Graves
Promptly Written

--

Your weekly writing prompts

Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Hello again, my lovelies. Welcome to the second week of April. I can’t believe how fast this year is going. I guess it’s true when they say time flies when you’re having fun. I’ve been trying hard to keep up with you guys. The things you’ve been writing are simply amazing. I’m so proud of all of you.

I have to give everyone props out there. We’re only halfway through the month and we already have about forty posts added to the Monthly Word-A-Day list. I’m impressed. Keep it up kids, you’re all doing a great job.

Okay, my friends. Let’s get on with the business at hand. You had so much fun last week, let’s see if we can make it happen again. Here are your weekly writing prompts for the second week of April. Dive in, swim around, and make a splash.

~~~*~~~*~~~

Your Weekly Prompts

Poetic Vision
Set your senses free
The call of nature anew

Say What?
Build your piece around this dialogue
“Answer me! What were you thinking?”
“I thought you’d back me up.”

--

--

Christine Graves
Promptly Written

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.