WRITING PROMPTS

Weekly Prompts Feb. 12–18, 2022

Christine Graves
Promptly Written
3 min readFeb 12, 2022

--

Your weekly dose of writing prompts

Photo by Cindy Liu on Unsplash

Hello again, my lovelies!!! We are officially about halfway through the month of February already. Doesn’t seem possible.

I have to apologize to all of you as I didn’t get a chance to stop by everyone’s posts this past week. Y’all are doing such an awesome job, I just kind of got lost in the dust. That’s a good thing. Every week, I’m amazed at just how much talent we have on this site.

Another reason is that I’ve been doing quite a bit of writing of my own. I write as a character on a couple of different role-play sites, as well as trying to maintain a few of my own personal blogs outside of Medium. I’m also working on a new project. Not writing prompts, but something for those who enjoy historical fantasy fiction.

I promise I’ll try to do better about getting your pieces read this next week. I won’t make any promises, but I’ll try. I want you all to know just how much I appreciate all your hard work. You guys always make me smile.

So here we go, kids. Let’s see where this week’s prompts will take us. Over the hill or over the moon? I can’t wait to get there.

~~~*~~~*~~~

Your Weekly Prompts

--

--

Christine Graves
Promptly Written

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.