Weekly Prompts Feb. 5–11, 2022

Christine Graves
Promptly Written
Published in
4 min readFeb 5, 2022

--

Your weekly dose of writing prompts

Photo by Alejandra Quiroz on Unsplash

Hello my friends and welcome to the first full week of February. That time of year when love is in the air and brighter things seem to be on the horizon. In other words, come on spring!!!

I revamped the prompt list. I’ve kept a few of the original prompts but added a few new ones. I want to keep y’all on your toes. I’m sure a few of you will recognize the four I’m keeping. The Beginning, Poetic Visions, From the Memory Books, and These Three Things.

The new prompts are:
Article Starters–I’m really hoping to read some great articles from these ideas.

Mixed Messages–Basically, these are metaphors and proverbs with a twist. Take the first half of this one and screw on the back half of that one and voila. Something new to think about.

Randimonium–Yep, I invented a word. These will just be the strange thoughts that run through my head. It’s kinda like me saying, “here, go play with this bit of weirdness.”

Time and Place–This was one of the very first prompt ideas I came up with some twenty years ago. It’s always been one of my favorites.

Monster Myths–I’m a sucker for the spooky. Not the whole blood and guts thing, just that shiver up your spine factor. I actually sit around and…

--

--

Christine Graves
Promptly Written

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.