WRITING PROMPTS

Weekly Prompts Jan. 15–21, 2022

Your weekly dose of writing prompts

Christine Graves
Promptly Written
Published in
3 min readJan 15, 2022

--

Hello again and welcome to another new week of this exciting new year. I want you all to know that I’ve been overjoyed at all the submissions from the first two weeks of prompts. Sometimes, I wonder if I’m qualified to be the one inspiring such a talented group of writers.

I also have a question for you. I know how tedious some of the prompts can get after a while. So, my question is this. Would you like some new ideas each month or would you prefer pretty much the same thing? It’s your call. Let me know in the comments.

But hey, we’re still in January so let’s get on with the real reason you’re all here. Let’s get inspired.

~~~*~~~*~~~

Your Weekly Prompts

Answer Me This
Can you provide the answer to this question?
Are we there yet?

The Beginning
Start your story with this line
There was nothing left but a pile of stones.

The Headlines
What’s the story behind the headlines?
The Proof was in the Pudding

--

--

Christine Graves
Promptly Written

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.