WRITING PROMPTS

Weekly Prompts Jan. 22–28, 2022

Christine Graves
Promptly Written
3 min readJan 22, 2022

--

Your weekly dose of writing prompts

Hello again, my lovelies. Can you believe we’re almost at the end of this month? I’m totally freaked out. I honestly can’t believe how fast this month has gone by. And I owe it all to you. The talented minions who’ve taken my squirrelly little ideas and turned them into works of art.

I’ve noticed that there have been a few of you who took these prompts and made them completely your own. That makes my heart sing. A couple of you have apologized for not sticking to the rules. DO NOT APOLOGIZE. I don’t want any of you to feel you need to do this. There are no set rules for any of these prompts. If it works for you, go for it. As long as you’re inspired to write, it’s a win.

I have some new ideas for next month. I’ll be keeping a few of our current prompts and adding a few new ones. I want to make sure you all have something to keep you inspired month after month. I love reading all the cool things that come out of your imaginations. Your talent is my inspiration.

But for now, let’s get on with the party. Grab your favorite beverage, a handful of snacks, and enjoy this week’s round of writing prompts. I can’t wait to see what you create.

~~~*~~~*~~~

--

--

Christine Graves
Promptly Written

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.