Weekly Prompts June 18–24, 2022

Christine Graves
Promptly Written
Published in
3 min readJun 18, 2022

--

Your weekly dose of writing prompts

Photo by Etienne Girardet on Unsplash

Hello again, my lovelies. Welcome to another exciting week of creative writing prompts. I’m actually ahead of the game this week. I don’t know if that’s a good thing or a bad thing, but I guess we’ll see.

Tomorrow is Father’s Day here in the states and I’d like to wish all the dads, granddads, uncles, brothers, moms, sisters, aunts, and anyone else who’s helped raise a child or even just a fur baby, a blessed day. Fur babies are our babies too. My dad was one of the most important people in my life and I miss him every day.

I apologize to everyone who has written a piece based on any of our prompts that I haven’t gotten to yet. Summertime is always a busy time for us. We spend time at the lake, go out riding the motorcycles, and just hang out as a family. Gotta make those memories.

So anyway, let’s get on with it. Let’s get those creative juices flowing and make some memories of our own. I give you the weekly writing prompts for the week of June 18–24, 2022. Have fun and let your senses fly.

~~~*~~~*~~~

Your Weekly Prompts

Poetic Vision
Set your senses free
The crescent moon at midnight

--

--

Christine Graves
Promptly Written

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.