Weekly Prompts May 14–20, 2022

Christine Graves
Promptly Written
Published in
3 min readMay 14, 2022

--

Your weekly dose of writing prompts

Photo by Super Snapper on Unsplash

Hello again, my lovelies. Welcome to this week’s dose of writing prompts. We’ve made it to the middle of another month. I’m beginning to think this whole year is just slipping away from us. But oh the fun we’ve had in getting to where we are!

I’ve been trying to keep up with all of your masterpieces. I want to thank all of you for bringing my ideas to life. I am so amazed at the range of work you’ve all produced. Thank you for giving me a chance to spark your imagination.

I hope you all find something to write about this week. I hope inspiration hits you like a ton of bricks and pulls all your senses to the surface. I hope you can reach deep inside and pull out something from this week’s writing prompts.

~~~*~~~*~~~

Your Weekly Prompts

Poetic Vision
Set your senses free
The Memories of a Summer Rain

Say What?
Build your piece around this dialogue
“I had nothing to do with this.”
“Really? Then what’s in your hand?”

True Fables
Create a plausible reality for these stories
Old Mother Hubbard

--

--

Christine Graves
Promptly Written

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.