Weekly Prompts May 28-June 3, 2022

Christine Graves
Promptly Written
Published in
3 min readMay 28, 2022

--

Your weekly dose of writing prompts

Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Hello, my lovelies, and happy half-year anniversary. That’s right, kids. June 1st marks the 6-month anniversary of our Weekly Prompts. I have had more fun with this than a catfish in a mud hole.

I want to welcome our EIC, Ravyne Hawke, back after dealing with a very bad case of COVID. Ravyne, we all missed you, but please continue to rest. Baby steps, my friend. Baby steps.

This is also Memorial Day weekend here in the States. Though meant to be a time to remember those who gave their lives for their country, it’s also become a time to remember all those who have gone on before us. It’s not just about a three-day weekend or the beginning of summer vacation, it’s about family, friends, and camaraderie.

I hope you all find something to get you inspired this week. I am so proud of all of you. I can’t wait to see where you’ll take this week’s writing prompts. Have fun and create some magic.

~~~*~~~*~~~

Your Weekly Prompts

Poetic Vision
Set your senses free
Where the twilight meets the dawn

Say What?
Build your piece around this dialogue
“I would do anything for you.”
“You may want to rethink that.”

--

--

Christine Graves
Promptly Written

Mother, grandmother, poet, storyteller, craft hoarder, ancient history fanatic, vintage junk collector, and classic smartass.