Poetry | Jules Interpretation | Promptly Written

Word Palette Mixture

jules’s final installment of interpretation of poetry

jules - Miz Mindful
Promptly Written
Published in
2 min readMar 24, 2022

--

Created by the author — jules in Canva

Amazing things happen when you challenge yourself while being supported by incredible mentoring writers. For those of you that don’t know the story, Marcus aka Gregory Maidman challenged me to write essays about poetry when I told him I just didn’t understand it. Next, support came from Ravyne Hawke’s graciously giving me space to post my essays. My path started with my first post on December 2nd, 2021. In this brief span of time, a mere 4 months, poetry has changed my life.

Writing poetry has become a daily tool for my personal growth. The feeling I get from a simple session with the syllable counter is comparable to an EMDR session. It allows the emotions to flow through me and not be stuck in the emotion's muck. Action replaces multiple decades of morning page streams of consciousness, not just mere thoughts.

word palette mixture
blank canvas awaiting strokes
softly caressing
colorful paintbrush bristles
blending heartbreak and sorrow

energetic bonds
forming intimate landscapes
walking hand in hand
poetic heart connections
a guided…

--

--

jules - Miz Mindful
Promptly Written

Juggler of words as Miz Mindful -- editor Creations Over Coffee, artist, writer, Mindset Coach, Owner Mindful Expressions, Canvassador, - but call me jules!