Uncertainty

S.O.N.A.L.I
Promptster
Published in
1 min readJun 26, 2018

Swish and swish, the swing was going higher and higher. I could see her through my bus window, my face just about hidden from the glass, she was there, right there! If I could jump from the bus window and take 5 steps up into the park, I would be right beside her, my hair flying as the wind from her incessant swinging would take them for a ride. But what would I say? Would I ever be able to say anything? Anything real? ….

And so I watched her angrily push the swing higher and higher, her white gauzy shirt fly at ever swish to show off the red tank top underneath and at that moment, she looked like a fiery red angel who I could never reach.

In a minute, the doors banged shut and the bus moved on from the stop, and I craned my neck to squeeze one last glimpse of her out of fate before I stifle my silent goodbyes and put on my sunglasses to hide my eyes.

--

--

S.O.N.A.L.I
Promptster

Quantum space scientist, thinker, disrupter, feminist, poet, speaker.