Introducing The Newest Member of the Proof Dev Team

Keith Dawson
Proof of Fintech DevBlog
2 min readJan 26, 2018

Hello everyone, my name is Keith Dawson and I just joined the Proof dev team last week. Before moving to Korea just before Christmas, I lived and worked in Hong Kong for five years, and worked in the US for over five years before that. At this point, I’ve worked for several different companies across a number of different industries including fintech, business services, travel, manufacturing, social networking, and industrial monitoring. In Hong Kong I worked exclusively on web development, while I worked on a mix of web and desktop apps in the United States.

With my recent arrival to Korea, I am excited to begin a new chapter of my life by branching off in a third direction with my development experience. Blockchain development is very exciting and I welcome the challenge of learning a new development paradigm and integrating it into my existing knowledge of software development, especially since the industry is thus far still in its infancy and there is still so much to learn and so much potential for the space. I am thrilled to have this opportunity to bring my experience to bear working with the smart and talented Proof team to build some truly amazing applications. Queue the outrun music!

--

--