Happy Realization

-Arpit Gupte

Arpit Gupte
Prose to Prospects

--

I just rented a nice terrace flat in the heart of Bangalore city, I came here to give my life a new start, new college, new friends, new-new-new, everything new. I was enjoying this exhilarating experience. On the whole, i was in love with this city and its beautiful cold climate.

At night, lying down on my bed , I used to have long chats and phone-talks with my girlfriend, lets call her Sheena, she was thousands of miles away from me, in America and while listening to her sweet talks, i used to doze off.

A year passed and i was very happy with my life, and the way it was going.

One night, i was busy chatting with Sheena, and she told me that she wanted to see me, she often used to ask for a picture of my sleepy face, she used to call it ‘dog-face’, so i started searching for one and fortunately i had a pic in which i was smiling and my eyes were serene, rather i would say they looked drowsy, just the way she wanted, so i sent it.

All of a sudden, my mind went in a flashback; while i was engrossed in searching for my ‘dog-face’ picture, i came across a picture of me sleeping on my bed; at that point of time, i had scrolled past it and ignored, since i was looking for a different picture.

but then;

Realization hit me, i bolted towards the door and ran away screaming in horror.

..

..

..

Well…

..

I forgot to mention you earlier that..

..

..

I used to live alone..

--

--

Arpit Gupte
Prose to Prospects

Hey there, I'm Arpit! I'm a tech-savvy bookworm with a taste for adventure and a flair for storytelling!!