A Life In Transition: Older and Wiser

Senetta Diane
Prose With Purpose
Published in
2 min readMar 17, 2024

--

One day can change the rest of your life ~Author

A short story about how life will transition you without warning.

Image by Author

Life has a way of reminding you how human you are. The trajectory of your life can change with one encounter, phone call or opportunity.

If you live long enough you recognize life has seasons and cycles. While most can be exciting as you get older cycles and seasons become a little apprehensive.

The beauty of growing older is you recognize what you can handle, what is a con or what is an opportunity that may not come again. I have come to understand that what I plant eventually will become my harvest.

I appreciate the moments I’m in the classroom of life especially when those once-in-a-lifetime moments happen and you recognize it. I cannot recall when I heard the phrase seize the day.

I understand the phrase now a lot better and I try to seize every opportunity, encounter and day I get. Life is full of transitions and the older we get the more apprehension sets in.

I’m gun shy about certain things in life but chance opportunities, encounters and doors that may never open again, I prayerfully move. While fear, lack of understanding or even being the first, I do it anyway.

Believe you can, move with trembling legs, eyes that may have tears and no words to fit the new place, go. A life of transition is what we all will have at some point, welcome to the new normal.

Thank you for reading.
Be well!

Check out my Podcast, Etsy Shop or Ko-fi Shop

--

--

Senetta Diane
Prose With Purpose

Author, Podcast host, empath, poet and writer trying to connect with everyday people. As a Clinician I hope my poetry and stories provide healing for the soul