Jacquelynne Raquel Kemp
Prose With Purpose
Published in
2 min readDec 21, 2023

--

Photo by Felicia Buitenwerf on Unsplash

I prose that:

I am what you see,

indeed, it may not be what you conceived.

nevertheless, before you, I stand.

Are you willing to be my friend?

Confident in you the truths that I know,

ones from now; a few from long ago.

Not fables my dear, that I’m whispering in your ear.

But,

Hard-learned lessons rippled up each year.

All the warnings I could have heeded but I had NO FEAR.

For it was all too vivid threw the rearview mirror of my ego.

Eagar to let self-doubt skip the ride repeatedly, I felt UNSTOPPABLE.

You must understand I am aware this is not what you had planned, but the truth is I am hoping you will have an open mind.

Photo by Mathieu Stern on Unsplash

Foolish of me you may think but I know change, he is always the winner of this race.

In complacent in my efforts to sway your thoughts, I do not worry for it shall be.

One thing or another that will ultimately make you see.

Open-mindedness shall set you free.

until next time friends,

Do NOT forget to subscribe and follow!

Senetta Diane

Medium Highlights

Medium Creators

--

--