Merry Christmas to All of You!!!

Sakthi Mahalingam
Prose With Purpose
Published in
3 min readDec 21, 2023
Entrance to the floor in the office

I am very happy to take you all to my place through this story for the Christmas celebration that I had today. Christmas is a festival that is being celebrated across the world, regardless of religion.

The most thrilling month of the year

Christmas falls in December, which is considered the most exciting month of the year. In terms of Tamil month, we call it Margazhi. There is a custom in Hindu families of waking up early during this month and putting rangoli at the entrance of the house. And some people go to temple early in the morning. For students, they will be on semester holidays. People like me who work for US and UK clients will have less work, so they will plan to make trips. So this is the month where we enjoy the most of the whole year.

This year is not exceptional in this regard. I had so much fun celebrating Christmas in my office.

This story is the sequel to the one that I wrote on December 9th.

Chris mom and Chris child

We played the game called “Chris Mom and Chris Child,” and this has been surreptitiously maintained until yesterday. Chris children got to know who their moms were only when they received their gifts from their Chris moms. It was so fun. Mom and child would not be in the same department or team. The people who didn’t even know the names all this time gifted their Chris children. The most exhilarating part of it is that the people who were not on speaking terms due to some reasons had to play “Chris mom and child.” Obviously, this was the opportunity to forget their unpleasant moment and rekindle their friendship.

Benefits of the Festival

  • There is a saying, “Let’s forget and forgive.” To justify the words, apart from having fun, playing such games on occasions not only brings us happiness on our faces but also helps us become a better version by forgiving the mistakes.
  • Festivals unite us together.
  • Reduces stress and helps our well-being.

Photographic moments

Workstation
At the doorway of the floor
Maheswari (my manager standing by the hut; she is the head of the fun committee too; organizer)

Merry Christmas to all!🥳🥮🤶🏻🎅🏻🎄⛪🧑🏻‍🎄

Thank you for taking the time to read my story.

--

--

Sakthi Mahalingam
Prose With Purpose

Write about the happenings in and around my life. Movie-buff. It makes me write fiction sometimes. At present, I'm in search of my favorite genre of books.