My New Publication Is Accepting Writers

Senetta Diane
Prose With Purpose
Published in
2 min readNov 14, 2023

--

Prose With Purpose publication is here.

Photo by Min An on Pexels

Do you enjoy writing poetry, prose or real-life stories? For those who may be unsure prose follows a grammatical structure that is arranged in sentences and paragraphs. It is also more literal. Poetry uses rhythm and rhyme to create a chant effect.

Okay I digressed, now everyone can note the difference between prose and poetry. I have been writing for decades and someone mentioned to me that my writing genre was more prose. I do recognize that prose is a type of poetry for my literal readers.

One of my passions is meeting people where they are and speaking a language they understand. Prose writing allows me to do that, provide more clarity and connect with my readers.

Prose With Purpose is a publication that strives to meet readers wherever they may be on life’s journey. The publication is not here to be a therapist for anyone’s concerns, although I am a therapist. Inspiration and motivation to keep moving through life is one of the purposes of Prose With Purpose.

Prose With Purpose is accepting any form of poetry, short and long-form stories about real-life journeys. All drafts must be new pieces. When submitting your drafts please use Grammarly if you don’t already. I will reject drafts with too many errors.

All new drafts submitted will be published the same day unless it’s after 8 pm EST in the United States. Drafts submitted on the Christmas, Thanksgiving, or New Year’s will be published the following day.

Please follow the publication and subscribe to get the free daily newsletter.

Email to submit your stories: sdiane2022@gmail.com
Send your Medium name that you use on the platform. Responses will be answered within 24 hours. Example : John Doe add me as a writer

Welcome aboard!

--

--

Senetta Diane
Prose With Purpose

Author, Podcast host, empath, poet and writer trying to connect with everyday people. As a Clinician I hope my poetry and stories provide healing for the soul