P.S. You really need to hear this today

Jacquelynne Raquel Kemp
Prose With Purpose
Published in
2 min readDec 19, 2023

--

Photo by Eyasu Etsub on Unsplash

I have a theory one maybe not so well known.

It is true indeed … that I believe “our” inner demons so to speak are well…

those things in life that we just brush by

Using that oh too familiar…

I’ll get it tomorrow mantras.

Stumbling to the realization that

our minds are over-burdened with today’s fast societal pace.

That morality is the one moment that

always

reverts us to those brushed by tomorrow.

& the longing to make amends.

Undenounced to everyone

or

at least as it is commonly seen,

the fear-stricken panic settles within our demeanor.

Somberly awaiting.

Photo by Diego Rosa on Unsplash

You see it seems that fear and I have always had this acquaintance.

Silly little ole me; It is not afraid.

Not like I, standing here trembling in far less than my best attire.

Hope is restrained by the unknown and silenced by the grueling faults of mankind.

Attentive as I, it is commonplace to me.

that fear and I are one.

From it is which I come.

Confounded within its limits here on earth.

with

you,

Photo by Komang Gita Krishna Murti on Unsplash

Now gasping at its limitlessness as I approach eternity.

Without you.

--

--