Look Inside…

Randy Gage
Prosperity & Success
2 min readJun 19, 2021

by Randy Gage

Posted By: Randy Gage / June 19, 2021

It only took 11 negative dysfunctional relationships in a row for me to question whether I might just happen to have some culpability in the results. It was the same dynamic after numerous business failures and health challenges. Thus, is the life of a professional victim. When things aren’t breaking our way, we start checking for possible causes:

Your ex.

The economy.

Your cheap boss.

The president.

Your parents.

The stars.

Your current spouse.

The mainstream media.

If it’s not one of those, we default to the old reliable standbys:

Fate.

Luck.

Destiny.

After pretty much all of the above, I had to finally ask myself the fateful question that transformed my life. That question was…

In all of these health emergencies, toxic relationships, and biz setbacks — was there one person who was always at the scene of the crime?

I didn’t like that answer, but it was what finally set me free. Because I’m stopped looking outside for answers and started looking inside. Here’s what I learned…

When you focus on the things happening around you, you’re a tourist in life.

When you focus on the things happening to you, you’ve chosen victimhood.

When you focus on the things that happen inside you, you’ve chosen to truly create your life.

Peace,

- RG

Previous post: The Shocking Truth of Imposter Syndrome

Originally published at https://www.randygage.com on June 19, 2021.

--

--

Randy Gage
Prosperity & Success

Entrepreneur. Author. Jedi Knight. Fighting the forces of evil, one post at a time. Gimme a clap, yo. http://www.randygage.com/