The Power of Thought and Prayer

Randy Gage
Prosperity & Success
2 min readSep 26, 2019

by Randy Gage

We’re continuing the series on god, prayers and prosperity. Last post I told you that I don’t believe in god, but I do believe in the power of prayer. And I do believe that it is possible the prayers of Sloopy, his wife, and their friends and family could have helped cause her recovery.

I have no way of knowing for sure that prayer works. But I do know that if we break everything down to its essence, everything is energy. Or more specifically, energy vibrations. We also know energy can be attracted or repelled. Thoughts are things and possess energy.

So could Sloopy, his wife, and all their friends and family praying together attract or repel certain energies and influence the molecules in her body to cause a healing to take place?

It’s possible. There’s nothing really in science to disprove it. Peter asked if we could attribute this to infinite intelligence or cosmic consciousness. I believe that is certainly possible too. You already know I’m a fervent believer in the power of thought, the power of mind. And I do believe minds thinking together create a mastermind and could conceivably create a unique energy field.

So while I don’t believe in some omnipotent, omniscient, all-knowing entity, I frequently pray and hold a vision of hope, healing and higher good for others facing tragedy or misfortune of some kind. I would like to believe that the mental energy I send out can blend with the prayers of others and influence good in some way. I’m not arrogant enough to state that what I believe is a “fact,” or denigrate those who believe different than I do. I simply find that while I cannot believe in organized religion and consider myself a rational being, I can believe in the potential energy of prayer without sacrificing logic or rationality.

I pray that my prayers and the prayers of others really work.

My idealistic idea of a prosperous world would be one where spiritual people prayed together and religion didn’t exist. I think I’ll pick up with that idea on the next post. In the meantime, I’d love to see your thoughts below.

-RG

Affiliate Relationship Disclosure

Originally published at https://www.randygage.com on September 26, 2019.

--

--

Randy Gage
Prosperity & Success

Entrepreneur. Author. Jedi Knight. Fighting the forces of evil, one post at a time. Gimme a clap, yo. http://www.randygage.com/