Why You Do What You Do

Randy Gage
Prosperity & Success
1 min readMay 3, 2020

by Randy Gage

I used to think I wanted to write books to be famous. Then I used to think I wanted to write songs that made the whole world sing. Next I thought I wanted to write movies that won me Oscars. Or TV shows that won Emmys.

I came to believe I really wanted to write books that made people think. Until finally, I realized I just wanted to write books that made me think.

When you finally find out what it is you really want to do, and why you want to do it, the sunglasses come off and you truly see the luscious panorama around you. You have discovered your assignment. Or perhaps more accurately, your assignment has discovered you.

Either way you win. And so does the world.

Peace,

- RG

Affiliate Relationship Disclosure

Originally published at https://www.randygage.com on May 3, 2020.

--

--

Randy Gage
Prosperity & Success

Entrepreneur. Author. Jedi Knight. Fighting the forces of evil, one post at a time. Gimme a clap, yo. http://www.randygage.com/