Why I Began Protest Literature

Daniel Johnson
Protest Literature
Published in
1 min readMar 21, 2016

There is a deep need for an understanding of the various and multifaceted issues facing marginalized people groups/communities, so to that end I have created a publication with the intention of broaching the need of that understanding and communication. I will be attempting to request stories that speak to multiple issues, be it environmental racism, Native American erasure, or the irresponsible language of a Presidential candidate using mental illness as a punchline. I’m really trying to build something that will last here on Medium, so do me and hopefully yourselves a favor and follow Protest Literature.

-E.I.C.

--

--

Daniel Johnson
Protest Literature

I write things, sometimes they go viral, sometimes they sit in obscurity, and I'm okay with either. Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/danieljohnson?utm_medium=so