12 New Habits in 12 Months

Who’s with me for this challenge?

Aphinya Dechalert
Black Cat Diaries

--

Photo by Gratisography from Pexels

Last year, I kick-started my writing journey with a pledge.

In a way, it was my 2019 new year resolution to change my life.

12 months ago, I didn’t know what I was doing.12 months later, I am a little bit wiser with what I want to do and where I want to go. Now that I’ve properly recovered from burnout, I’ve been feeling an urge to transform my life even more.

The turn of the year also makes for good timing.

In the grand scheme of things, you don’t really have to wait for a new year. You can decide to start the transformation process at any given time.

New years just happened to be a convenience for a lot of people right now.

What’s the deal with the Prototype Year?

When I decided to give my 2020 a name and call it a Prototype Year, I hadn’t worked out all the final details yet.

The thing with setting themes rather than resolutions is that you’re working around a feeling. The days, weeks and months ahead are unshaped by concrete plans.

Theme setting makes your personal and professional growth journey flexible enough to let you adjust your trajectories but also focused enough to keep you…

--

--

Aphinya Dechalert
Black Cat Diaries

Where Development Meets Storytelling: Tech Writer, Editor & Dev Advocate. Translating Complexity into Clarity. DM me. linkedin.com/in/dechalert