A Dove Just Missed Hitting Me in The Head!

Is this an omen?

Maddierose
P.S. I Hate You

--

Generated by DALL-E by Author

It’s the middle of winter for god sake!

It was the usual Saturday morning with the winter chill. I had been sitting in front of the fire, chatting to my daughter over the phone about her love life. She was feeling down, so I talked her off the ledge.

With our conversation winding down and my list of errands calling, I stepped out into the cold, ready to tackle the day.

I hit the garage opener. Slipping into my car, I was ready to face the mundane tasks ahead. But life, as I was about to be reminded, is anything but mundane.

Never for me, there is always something waiting for me!

There, at the very threshold of my garage, was a dove. Yes, a dove, in the heart of winter, staring back at me as if it had an appointment it was late for. I inched my car forward, assuming it would take the hint and scatter. But no, this bird had other plans. Vanishing from my sight, my heart skipped a beat, fearing the worst. I couldn’t have… could I?

Stepping out, I found it, unharmed, standing defiantly in front of my car. Shooing it away, not out of annoyance but concern, it took flight – only to double back and whoosh past my head, missing me by mere inches. To be honest, if I hadn’t ducked, it would have hit me.

--

--

Maddierose
P.S. I Hate You

I’m real, true to myself, no pretence, just trying to survive my complicated life!! Please be kind! I do hope that I entertain you with some of my stories.