Even the Old Scousers of Liverpool Chat Me Up at the Grocery!

But I don’t mind, really!

Maddierose
P.S. I Hate You

--

Pic generated by DALL-E by Author

I thought it’d be fun to throw a bit of my Liverpool roots into this story, using some Scouse slang for the fun of it. That’s what people from Liverpool are called by everyone else in England — Scousers, based on our accent.

It’s like bringing a piece of home into what I share with you all. So, as you read through these little chats, picture them happening right here in Liverpool, with all the warmth and cheekiness that comes with our way of talking. It’s just my way of making the story a bit more personal, and hopefully, it gives you a chuckle as well.

I’m turning 60 this year! 😱 You’d think the closer I inch towards that milestone, the quieter my life would become. Yet, it seems the universe has its own ideas. Everywhere I go, I find myself surrounded with some type of attention. And mind you, it’s not because I believe I’m a head-turner – far from it.

It’s the positive attention that brightens my days, even in the most everyday places, like the grocery store.

The Grocery Store Chronicles

I’m a regular at a local grocery store, visiting weekly to stock up. But it’s not just the groceries I collect; it’s the interactions, the smiles, and sometimes…

--

--

Maddierose
P.S. I Hate You

I’m real, true to myself, no pretence, just trying to survive my complicated life!! Please be kind! I do hope that I entertain you with some of my stories.