Why It Takes Me So Long to Write An Article!

The Journey Behind My Stories

Maddierose
P.S. I Hate You

--

Pic generated by DALL-E by Author

Sometimes, the world sees a writer’s stories but not the journey behind them. I’m here to pull back the curtain and share why, at times, my stories take a while to reach you.

Feeling the Story

For me, writing isn’t just about putting words on paper. It’s about feeling the story, living inside it. It can be emotionial, where each word is written from my heart.

I can’t rush this process. My stories are born from moments of deep feeling. Imagine trying to capture a sunset with a brush; you want to get not just the colours but also the warmth. That’s how I write. I wait for that perfect moment when my emotional state allows me to form that feeling into words.

The World Around Me

My life is like a painful caleidoscope – each refracted color representing different parts of my day that collide and overlap in ways I can never plan for. My adult daughter’s needs, her struggles with anxiety and depression, a constant undercurrent, are a fractured blue, tainting everything they touch. I’m there for her, every step of the way, but it means my writing often waits in the wings, paused.

--

--

Maddierose
P.S. I Hate You

I’m real, true to myself, no pretence, just trying to survive my complicated life!! Please be kind! I do hope that I entertain you with some of my stories.