Hannah Galactic
BEULAH
Published in
2 min readNov 23, 2020

--

A poem is meant to be heard.

You will want to rotate your phone.

Ephesians 6, Part 1

A Poem: We Should Not War Like The World Wars

HALT! in the Name of the Lord!
Yes! I call to you!!
Stop and draw near

You have no place as a warrior
Until you have drunk deeply from the
wells of intimacy

Gentleness Kindness Submission

Get thee behind me
For you do not have in mind
the very things of God

step aside, because we have
demons to slay: ha!

No!! My Father awaits
He prepares a bride…
worthy of His Son

It is you who fight
with the arm of flesh
with outstretched arms, raised voices and stiff necks!
You only see the shadow of the Kingdom of Heaven

but there is no peace!
they are tormented!?!?!?

Then I say to you,
“Shod your feet
With the readiness that comes
from the very Gospel of Peace”

No longer offer false hope from
The strength or wisdom of
A man,
only laced with godliness

Instead: FAITH HOPE LOVE

Drink it in! And learn
That many times
A warrior
Has the very appearance
of a slain lamb.

PEACE!

Please feel free to check out more of my art: www.hgalactic.com

If you find inspiration or any type of goodness in my work, please consider supporting me in one or more ways. All of my very best!

  1. Your claps are so appreciated.
  2. Please share my work with others in all of your various platforms.
  3. Consider exploring my site and finding a piece of art to call your own.
  4. I will always be so very grateful for your prayers.

--

--

Hannah Galactic
BEULAH
Editor for

I am the art, not the artist — sculpted by a Master Potter. www.hgalactic.com