Hannah Galactic
BEULAH
Published in
2 min readNov 24, 2020

--

A poem is meant to be heard.

You will want to rotate your phone.

Silent Cry

A Poem: When The Life of Job Is Your Reality

I cry my tears in silence
to ward off sympathy
that could only destroy

How do I let you know
that the shallowness of your own heart
treads upon my holy pain?
At best, you may truly care
At worst, you are masking your own
self-interested stance

Yet, even with the purest of motives
How could I let you see? The passion within,
I do not dare to understand
Yet, with one meager glance you will
try to enter
And explain away with Elihu’s¹ wisdom,
my precious ruby.

So while I call you friend
You will never know my depth
For even if I cried aloud,
you would only hear a resounding gong.

[1] In the Book of Job, Elihu is the fourth friend who angrily tries to correct Job as he is processing through unspeakable levels of suffering.
Please feel free to check out more of my art: www.hgalactic.com

If you find inspiration or any type of goodness in my work, please consider supporting me in one or more ways. All of my very best!

  1. Your claps are so appreciated.
  2. Please share my work with others in all of your various platforms.
  3. Consider exploring my site and finding a piece of art to call your own.
  4. I will always be so very grateful for your prayers.

--

--

Hannah Galactic
BEULAH
Editor for

I am the art, not the artist — sculpted by a Master Potter. www.hgalactic.com