Hannah Galactic
BEULAH
Published in
2 min readNov 24, 2020

--

A poem is meant to be heard.

You will want to rotate your phone.

Such An Amazing Soul

A Poem: Using Religion Instead of God As Your Shield

She seems like such an amazing person, yes?
Caring, loving, passionate for all that is true

Yet somehow her soul seems distant from me
Hidden behind a spiritual veil.

Many praise her for her integrity
Others mention her undying faith
A true example of purity
An inspiration to all she meets

Fairy books and fairy tales
Dreams that have become reality…..

……Yet dreams are all they are.

Sweet maiden, I love your ideology
The things you hold to are divine

But until you come out from behind the veil…..

Fairy books and fairy tales
Such a magical way to live

But until the Prince slays the dragon…
Until you come out from behind the veil…

Fairy books and fairy tales
Dreams that can become reality
A soul that can amaze

Come out, from behind the veil.

Please feel free to check out more of my art: www.hgalactic.com

If you find inspiration or any type of goodness in my work, please consider supporting me in one or more ways. All of my very best!

  1. Your claps are so appreciated.
  2. Please share my work with others in all of your various platforms.
  3. Consider exploring my site and finding a piece of art to call your own.
  4. I will always be so very grateful for your prayers.

--

--

Hannah Galactic
BEULAH
Editor for

I am the art, not the artist — sculpted by a Master Potter. www.hgalactic.com