Hannah Galactic
BEULAH
Published in
2 min readNov 21, 2020

--

A poem is meant to be heard.

You will want to rotate your phone.

The Day of Gimpel

A Poem: A Glimpse Into the Struggle for Faith

By faith I sit down to write this poem
A new day you say
In voice after breathful voice
A new life
A new place
To run breathe and be free!
NOW is the time NOW is the day and NOW is the hour

Leave death behind
Leave it all behind
A new day! A new life! A new start!
Flowers appear on the earth
Rains have stopped
My bow appears in the sky, “NEVER AGAIN”
My proclamation is true and sure

NEVER AGAIN NEVER AGAIN NEVER AGAIN
Can I get used to these words?

Oh Gimpel, do not play the fool
Everything is new
From the inside out

Reference To: Isaac Bashevis Singer’s short story, Gimpel The Fool
Please feel free to check out more of my art: www.hgalactic.com

If you find inspiration or any type of goodness in my work, please consider supporting me in one or more ways. All of my very best!

  1. Your claps are so appreciated.
  2. Please share my work with others in all of your various platforms.
  3. Consider exploring my site and finding a piece of art to call your own.
  4. I will always be so very grateful for your prayers.

--

--

Hannah Galactic
BEULAH
Editor for

I am the art, not the artist — sculpted by a Master Potter. www.hgalactic.com