Photo by Eric Ward on Unsplash

Blessed are the Peacemakers

Steve Frank
Psalming Sermons
Published in
2 min readMar 19, 2023

--

A different way.
A different path.
A life lived,
ㅤnot for self,
But for…

Others

A life,
ㅤnot of seeking more…
More things
More experiences
More recognition

Rather…

A life of seeking,
ㅤof pursuing,
Connection.
Connection to,
ㅤrelationship with,
Others.
Connection to,
ㅤrelationship with…

Another

Relationship with One who has given all.
Relationship with One who cares for.
Relationship with One who loves.
Relationship with One who…

Blesses

One who blesses…
ㅤthe poor
ㅤthe mourning
ㅤthe meek
ㅤthe hungry and thirsty
One who blesses the…

Peacemakers

Peacemakers…
Those who bring peace.
Peace amidst contention.
Peace in spite of strife.
Bringing peace and well-being as opposed to causing…

Conflict

Peace through bringing,
ㅤthrough reflecting,
The goodness of God.
For in God is peace.
From God is love.
And loving others,
ㅤloving with his love,
Brings…

Peace

Lord, help me to love.
To love well.
Help me to love those around me.
To love with your love.

Lord, remind me of your love for me.
Fill me again with your love,
ㅤthat your love may overflow to others.
That your love may heal others.
That your love may serve others.
Lord, help me to love,
ㅤthat your love may make…

Peace

The Beatitudes: Psalming as Performance Art — written in real time, as I sat listening to a sermon preached by Pastor Todd on 3/19/23

--

--

Steve Frank
Psalming Sermons

A programmer discovering himself in poetry…a lifetime preparing to write, now finally putting pen to paper. You’ll find me in my poetry.