Frauds, Fakes, Counterfeits

Steve Frank
Psalming Sermons

--

A letter,
a message,
For the last hour.
To real people.
People with real problems.
A…

Letter

Personal.
A personal audience.
A personal meaning.
A…

Message

A message of warning.
A message of encouragement.
A message to inform.
A message about how to…

Live

How to live today,
in this final…

Era

How to live today,
in these final…

Moments

There is no other era to come.
There is no other thing to wait for.
For we have been given the final Word.
We have received the ultimate…

Hope

There will be no other…
There is no other…
There has been no other…

Savior

There is only one…

Christ

All others are not.
They are not for Christ,
but…

Against

Any other is…

Antichrist

The lawless one.
The son of perdition.
One who opposes Jesus.
One who denies the…

Messiah

So, a letter.
A personal letter,
to remind them.
To remind us.
Who Jesus is.
Why he came.
What he did.
So we retain,
so we know,
His…

Truth

So we can tell true from…

Counterfeit

So we can tell Christ from…

Antichrist

So we can tell valuable from…

Worthless

So we can remain in the truth…
The Son and the Father.
So we can retain the promise…
The promise of eternal life.

For we must be aware…
Some will come to lead us astray.
To deceive us.
To draw us away from…

Christ

Lord, you are the Christ.
The only Christ.
My Christ.

Help me Lord,
help me remain in you.
To remain in your truth.
Continue to grow my faith in you,
that I may remain…

Confident

That in confidence I may resist the Deceiver.
That in confidence I may walk in your righteousness.
That in confidence I may follow you,
and you only,
To the very end.
That in confidence I may follow you into…

Eternity

Psalming as Performance Art — written in real time, as I sat listening to a teaching by Pastor Larry at North Coast Church, Vista, 1/28/24

--

--

Steve Frank
Psalming Sermons

A programmer discovering himself in poetry…a lifetime preparing to write, now finally putting pen to paper. You’ll find me in my poetry.