It’s About to Go Down

Steve Frank
Psalming Sermons

--

It just got real.
I’ve leveled up.
I’m playing in the big leagues.

For I am now a child of God.
Waiting,
watching,
For Christ.
Learning to live in my Father’s…

Love

In spite of my sins,
Adopted.
Adopted into family.
Adopted into being loved.
And now able to love.
Able to receive and share God’s…

Affection

Without my Father’s affection,
without his love,
I cannot truly love.
But since I am his,
since I have believed,
I am filled with his overflowing love.
And in his love,
in my faith in Jesus,
I must…

Remain

I must continue…
Continue in him.
Continue in his righteousness.
Continue in his lavish love.
A love that is…

Unexpected

A love that is beyond my comprehension.
A love that is beyond description.
A love that cannot be contained.
A love can’t be restrained.
A love that transforms…

Relationship

A love that instills confidence.
Confidence as I wait,
as I watch,
For Jesus’ return.
As I wait without doubts.
As I wait without fear.
I wait with no fear of…

Shame

For I have received mercy.
I am living under grace.
As God’s child I can approach him in everything.
As God’s child I can approach him with anything.
As God’s child I can approach him with complete…

Confidence

Although I have sinned…
Although I have lived lawlessly…
Although I cannot pay the price…
Although I cannot calculate the cost…
I can live without shame.
For my sins have been…

Removed

I am no longer a slave to sin and shame.
I have become a slave to righteousness.
God’s law has been satisfied in me through…

Jesus Christ

I now live in his…

Freedom

I live as a child of the King.
I live in his victory over sin.
I live as one who is perfect,
even as I am being…

Perfected

As I struggle…
As I doubt…
As I hurt…
Even as I weep…
I live in victory.
I live in love.
I live in…

Freedom

Psalming as Performance Art — written as I sat listening to a teaching by Pastor Damean at North Coast Church, Vista, 2/4/24

--

--

Steve Frank
Psalming Sermons

A programmer discovering himself in poetry…a lifetime preparing to write, now finally putting pen to paper. You’ll find me in my poetry.