The Hope of Glory

Steve Frank
Psalming Sermons

--

Love.
Love bestowed.
The love of a father,
ㅤ declaring me his…

Child

Love.
Love unconditional.
The love of a father,
ㅤ his pure love for his…

Children

Love.
Love incomparable.
A love found only in a perfect…

Father

A Father always present.
A Father always welcoming.

No matter what I do,
ㅤ he invites.
He invites me into,
ㅤ he promises,
His…

Goodness

As I come to know him,
ㅤ as his character is revealed to me,
I live more and more in expectation.
Expectation of his goodness.
I live in…

Hope

Though things of the world entice,
ㅤ he reminds me…
The world rejects him.
Thus, the world will reject me.
The world cannot be my hope.
I cannot be the world’s…

Beloved

For as God’s child,
ㅤ I am his beloved.
And he is my hope.
The hope of living fully in his…

Presence

As I live in,
ㅤ believe in,
That hope…
He delivers me.
Saves me from myself.
Makes me…

Righteous

He saves me when I cannot save myself.
He delivers me from my sinfulness.
He redeems me.
I am…

Justified

Yet I still see my flaws.
My brokenness.
I am so aware of the darkness I wander within.
Still, he is completing his good work in me.
By him I am being…

Sanctified

I am both righteous,
ㅤ and being made righteous.
As I work,
ㅤ he works in me.
I am his work of….

Transformation

I am being transformed toward the hope of…

Glorification

Transformed from terrestrial to celestial.
From mortal to eternal.
From flesh to spirit.
From corrupt to incorruptible.
From death to…

Life

This is my hope.
This is my encouragement today.
To expect and wait for that…

Day

That day of being in perfect fellowship with my Father.
That day which will last forever.
A day…

Eternal

So I pursue that hope eternal.
I pursue the presence of God.
I pursue…

Holiness

Because of hope,
ㅤ I wait for goodness.
Because of hope,
ㅤ I endure through trials.
Because of hope,
ㅤ I pursue purity.
Because of hope,
ㅤ I live in…

Peace

Because of hope,
ㅤ I live as God’s child.
Because of hope,
ㅤ I love God’s children.
Because of hope,
ㅤ I surrender the things I’m clinging to.
Because of hope,
ㅤ I submit to the work of the Spirit.

Because of hope,
ㅤ I join God in my sanctification…

Today

Psalming as Performance Art — written in real time, as I sat listening to a teaching by Pastor Aaron at Calvary Chapel Vista, Dec 6, 2023

--

--

Steve Frank
Psalming Sermons

A programmer discovering himself in poetry…a lifetime preparing to write, now finally putting pen to paper. You’ll find me in my poetry.