Photo by Majestic Lukas on Unsplash

Where Jesus Is

Steve Frank
Psalming Sermons
Published in
1 min readDec 4, 2023

--

Help me hear you, Lord.
Help me listen.
For I feel lost.
Lost without you.
Without knowing your…

Purpose

I have lived without purpose,
ㅤ without knowing you,
For so long.
I have tried to control my world,
ㅤ instead of living in yours.
I have struggled under my own power,
ㅤ rather than resting in yours.
I have missed out on your…

Blessings

I have been…

Hiding

Hiding from pain.
Hiding from hurt.
Hiding from the unknown.
Hiding from…

You

Lord, I need you.
I need to hear you.
I will listen.
I am listening.
Lord, help me…

Listen

For you are here.
You are with me.
You are at work.
You will fulfill your…

Purpose

Help me to know you.
Teach me who you are.
Reveal your nature to me.
Reveal your purpose for me.

Lord, I will join you.
Help me to see you working.
Show me where you are today.
Lord, show me where Jesus is…

Today

Psalming as Performance Art — written in real time, as I sat listening to a teaching by Ron at Calvary Chapel Vista, Dec 2, 2023

--

--

Steve Frank
Psalming Sermons

A programmer discovering himself in poetry…a lifetime preparing to write, now finally putting pen to paper. You’ll find me in my poetry.