Photo by Sander Weeteling on Unsplash

Your Bride

Steve Frank
Psalming Sermons
Published in
2 min readOct 23, 2022

--

Does God see me?
Do I let him see me?
Does God know me?
Do I let him know me?
Do I allow him,
ㅤdo I invite him,
To be my…

Friend

Do I see,
ㅤdo I take note of,
His faithfulness?
Do I remember how he has walked with me?
As I consider the seasons of struggle,
ㅤthe seasons of joy,
Do I remember his…

Faithful Friendship

Can I move forward in that?
Can I move forward from that?
Can I live in that faithfulness?
Can I live from that…

Friendship

Can I turn that faithfulness,
ㅤthat friendship with God,
Towards others?
Can I bring that friendship,
ㅤthat relationship,
Into my connections with others?
Can I carry his relationship,
ㅤHis love for me,
Into how I live in…

Relationship

Into how I love in…

Relationship

Can I speak in love?
Can I speak from love?
Can I speak for love?
Can I speak His…

Love

From His love can I speak…
ㅤJoy
From His love can I speak…
ㅤGrace
From His love can I speak…
ㅤHope
From His love can I speak…
ㅤPeace

From His love can I share during…
ㅤSorrow
From His love can I share during…
ㅤLoss
From His love can I share during…
ㅤHurt
From His love can I share during…
ㅤStruggles

From His love can I pray…
ㅤPeace
From His love can I pray…
ㅤHealth
From His love can I pray…
ㅤProtection
From His love can I pray…
ㅤStrength

From His love can I pray…
ㅤUnity
From His love can I pray…
ㅤRest
From His love can I pray…
ㅤFamily
From His love can I pray for true…

Community

From His love can I pray for…

His Church

From Your love can I love,
ㅤCan I live as…

Your Bride

a bit of performance art — I wrote as the speaker spoke…

--

--

Steve Frank
Psalming Sermons

A programmer discovering himself in poetry…a lifetime preparing to write, now finally putting pen to paper. You’ll find me in my poetry.