Photo by Andres Iga on Unsplash

June 18 Evening Devotional

Steve ThePsalmist
Psalming Spurgeon
Published in
1 min readJun 20, 2019

--

A garden.
A place of new life.
Freshness greeting a new season.
Beauty expressed in so many ways.
With such variety.

A place to be cared for.
Cultivated.
Tended.
Maintained.

A place of growth.
Change.
A place that refreshes.
Soothes.

When we open our hearts to Christ,
ㅤ we become his garden.
A place he carefully tends.
A place of new life in him.
A place he tenderly cultivates,
ㅤ encouraging fresh growth.

As we pass through our seasons,
ㅤ we will experience times of new growth.
Times of vibrant energy.
Seasons of rest.
Seasons of providing rest for others.

Lord, help me today.
Help me to keep my heart open.
Make me your beautiful garden,
ㅤ a place of refreshment for those I encounter.
Lord, make me fully yours today.

inspired by CH Spurgeon’s June 18 evening devotional

--

--