The Moon and Its Concerns

Didit!
Pseudofiction Stack
2 min readNov 9, 2014

Would you please, forget to fall down?

Play the video before you start reading. Take your time, and read slowly.

I’ve been waiting for her like a stone at the bottom of a cave, patiently stood as a steady stream of water droplets trying to dig a hole through its body. I keep on waiting until everyday felt like a fleeting daydream and every single breath I took were eroding my sanity. But I’ll still wait for her until the erasure of my sanity finally beat my mind’s ability to mend itself.

I still remember her voice clearly, saying that she’ll be back when the moon shine at its fullest. She always came, she used to. Until one day I just can’t bear it anymore that I talk to her, “My smile had waxed and waned in accordance to your presence. My feelings went high and low like the tide being played by the moon.” I held her hand. “I have to ask you now, does it hurt for you just to stay?”

“No. I don’t feel any pain, and I’m not hurt by staying with you. But it doesn’t mean that I have to.” she answered.

My mind trembled terribly as I say my next sentence, “You are not wrong, and I don’t have any right to shackle you down with my feeling, but I have included you in my life equation, and I have to suffer when the equation is no longer equals for missing one variable, for missing you.”

she sighed, “Every equation will always be equal, because when there’s change in one side, the other side will also changes.”

She let my hand go and walk away to the door, “Nothing is gone.” She continued as she turned her face towards me, “They just change. Including me… and perhaps, you.”

When her last word dispersed through my head, so did herself from my midst, through the door. Left me behind with a promise of returning that she never revoked. So I waited.

Here I am on my bed laying helplessly, sick and alone. I can feel the death’s caress on my pale cheek. I can hear its whispers on my ears, repeating words of despair. But I’m still waiting, though I know that I’m waiting for naught.

--

--

Didit!
Pseudofiction Stack

Constantly storyshaping, as best as I can. So come, have a look.