Introduction and Thank You

Steve Oh
Psyche Affectus
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readMar 26, 2017

Hello Psyche Affectus followers!

Starting this publication has been a dream of mine for a long time. I’ve always wanted to create a space where people can come together and freely share and experience in this awkward, stigmatized, but most importantly, often empowering conversation about mental health.

Psyche Affectus is still in it’s infancy and I am working each week in curating the space to spark ideas, conversations, and action towards change in the way we deal with mental health. Both on a micro level as well as on the macro level.

With that being said, I did not realize the daunting task it is to run a simple publication. I, myself, am publishing new content multiple times a week, but am only one voice. Psyche Affectus is looking for new contributors and writers to help continue the conversation.

If you’d like to contribute, please send me a line via email, DM on twitter, or even responding to any of the stories on the publication. I am very interested in the traditional and the fringe aspects of mental health. Here are some of the mediums and topics that I would love for people to submit:

  • Short Stories
  • Personal Stories
  • Fictional stories involving mental health
  • Photographs/Artwork
  • Expertise in the field of mental health
  • Any other creative ideas in sparking discussion.

Again, if you’d like to contribute or be a writer for this publication, please drop me a line.

I wanted to thank all of you for following and taking the time to read this letter as well as the articles on Psyche Affectus.

--

--

Steve Oh
Psyche Affectus

Program Director at a Residential Facility, Psy.D., and founder of Psyche Affectus