Trance Mediumship with Tony Stockwell

Rena Huisman
Psychic is Sexy
Published in
2 min readOct 8, 2019

In July 2018, I attended a Trance Mediumship class taught by the outstanding Tony Stockwell. It was held at the Omega Institute in Rhinebeck, NY. I wish I could share all of the amazing details of the five day event, but will stick to the highlights to keep this post short.

First, I should mention that I have been trying to attend a class with Tony for the last 3 years, but something always came up. I am so glad that I didn’t give up, because he is in a word, INCREDIBLE to work with. His style, honesty, and witty sense of humor was exactly what I needed after being away from using my intuitive abilities for the last year. His little boy charm mixed with that clever British accent were enough to keep my attention for a month. Although I had taken a Trance Mediumship class several years ago at Arthur Findlay in England, I hadn’t had a “ghost” moment (what Tony calls it) until last week. I am referring to the movie Ghost with Demi Moore, Patrick Swayze, and Whoopi Goldberg. This is where Patrick merges with Whoopi and has a moment with Demi as himself. Yes, I experienced this first hand and it was the most remarkable thing that I have done so far. Was I afraid? No, not even a little. Was I worried about having an entity merge with me to move, stand, and speak using my physical body? No, not at all. Instead, I opened myself up to the possibilities and was so freaking happy I did.

Huge thanks to my Earth Angel Jackie Osborne for talking me into going earlier this year. I had a BLAST hanging with her and taking in two new experiences (Tony and Omega) in one.

Hugs,

Rena

--

--

Rena Huisman
Psychic is Sexy

Author of two books, lover of everything metaphysical, and a representative for the spirit world.