The Psychological Tricks Behind Making Yourself Feel More Attractive

Beauty may be in the eye of the beholder, but feeling beautiful is all down to you.

Zulie Rane
Psychobabbling

--

Photo by Brooke Lark on Unsplash

It is a truth universally acknowledged that the most attractive quality in a person is their confidence. When someone is feeling themselves, looking good and aware of it, we’re attracted to them.

“Confidence is… allowing a person to embody his or her positive traits without bragging about them.” — Mark D. White, chair of the Department of Philosophy at the College of Staten Island/CUNY

The best way to be attractive to other people is to be attractive to yourself. Show people you love yourself, and you’re comfortable with yourself. This can grant you poise, assertiveness, and even charm.

I used to believe that when I wore business attire, had a full face of makeup, and did my hair nicely, I was better at my job. People liked me more and I was better at solving their needs.

Photo by STIL on Unsplash

--

--

Zulie Rane
Psychobabbling

Writer and cat mom. Opinions are my own. This is my just-for-fun profile! My official Medium profile is @Zulie_at_Medium.