Welcome To The New Publication “Publish Consistently” (And Not Every Day)

Where growing YouTubers learn to get better at YouTube and video editing

Gracia Kleijnen
Publish Consistently
3 min readMay 22, 2024

--

Hands holding a Rode Wireless Go
Photo by Onur Binay on Unsplash

Three to five years of consistently publishing videos, blow up, retire.

You’d think.

Some creators made it happen. But it’s not been my trajectory.

I’ve been creating YouTube videos since 2018. So far, I

  • Created 112 videos
  • Gained 1.16K subscribers
  • Am not yet monetized.

We’re in 2024, and I still haven’t cracked the code.

That’s about to change.

The real reasons behind this publication

I’d lie if I told you I didn’t care about what happened with my channel.

#1 Write more about things I care about

I’ve grown obsessed with visual storytelling.

There are no boundaries in what you can create.

  • Each event can be told from a different angle
  • You can switch up editing styles in every new video,
  • Or play around with new tools that speed up your workflow.

--

--

Gracia Kleijnen
Publish Consistently

Sheets & comics creator. Words on YT, relationships, mental health, productivity & self-development in 35+ pubs. 📕Book author: https://bit.ly/Gracia-Book