A Poem-1: if

Yankılı
Publishing Well
Published in
1 min readMay 21, 2021

If one day my bed becomes a grave,

Will my thoughts disappear?

Will injustice disappear?

Will God perish?

If one day my thoughts turn into action,

Will my dreams end?

Will there be justice in a moment?

Will God create a new paradise?

If I get out of bed one day,

Would I be a wise?

Can I cross legs and create a god?

Can I kill death for the afterlife?

If I stretch my fingers to the truth

Can I sing like a nightingale?

Could this fire be extinguished after peeing on it?

Will I burn with pleasure?

If I look at a mountain with emotion,

Could it be piece by piece after looking?

If I swallow the candle in silence,

Will the candle burn in me?

I do not care,

I am not in pain,

With the fears in my stomach,

I burn,

In the deepest pit of your fears.

I started the “A Poetry” series. You can contact me for information, suggestions, requests or discussions.
osmanderviskita@gmail.com

https://www.instagram.com/osmanderviskitay/

--

--