Born to Die.

Mahima
Publishing Well
Published in
2 min readJul 14, 2020
Photo by Jurica Koletić on Unsplash

Born with tears in my eyes
just to begin a life full of dye.
The initial days were all pink and bright,
cuddles from everyone were quite alright.
Days passed by, changing from pink to white.
Walked myself into uncertainty and blight.
I was busy making things more distinct,
not making me fall for this world’s hoodwink.
Little did I know what I was about to receive,
a world full of hoax and disbelief.
So much hate and so much anger,
making everything black with rancor.
I could not help but fall for this trap,
shunning my loved ones and creating a gap.
Just when I thought it could not get darker
something hit me like an arrow but sharper.
The beauty of the heart and the allurement of the soul,
the kind that fixes a broken heart and makes it roll.
It cleared the darkness just like sunshine
with tint of yellow and red combined.
Love conquered all but the realities of life.
Soon I became a widow from wife.
Losing dear ones made everything grey.
Life was not exciting and gay.
When peace engulfed me completely,
on a colorless doomsday I was asked mockingly,
“Weren’t you just born to die?”
I smiled and said, “Made every moment worth my while.”

--

--

Mahima
Publishing Well

A law student who has opinions on pretty much everything and ideas for a decent few.