Writing and Publishing Tools I Use and Recommend

Snagit: Simple, Powerful Screen Capture Software

Use this software to capture images and video from your computer screen

Jacquelyn Lynn
Publishing Well
Published in
3 min readSep 28, 2020

--

Image created by Jacquelyn Lynn using MockupShots

I discovered this powerful screen capture software more than a decade ago when a client recommended it. I’ve been a raving fan ever since.

At the time, Snagit was fairly basic. It let me take screenshots quickly and easily, and then do simple editing such as cropping, cutting or blurring sensitive information, and adding notes.

In the beginning, I used Snagit primarily to grab screenshots that I could use to illustrate points I made in my blogs and to share information with clients and suppliers.

For example, if I saw a mistake in an email or on a website and was inspired to blog about it, I could illustrate my article with a screenshot of the actual issue. If I was trying to do something and getting an error message, I could use Snagit to send an image of what I saw to tech support.

Over the years, Snagit’s developer, TechSmith, added an array of incredible features, including the ability to record videos of what was on my screen. In addition to…

--

--

Jacquelyn Lynn
Publishing Well

Inspirational author, business ghostwriter. Need some great quotes? Get “A Book of Proverbs: Wisdom of the Ages” free. Download at CreateTeachInspire.com/wisdom