10 things about me

James Jordan
Publishous
Published in
4 min readAug 25, 2018

--

Checking out the hand dealt to this wooden figure in Buffalo, Wyoming.

Here are 10 things. Take the challenge and tell the world 10 things about yourself.

I stumbled across an article by @Tim Cigelske, who wrote 10 things about himself. He also challenged the world to do the same, and to invite 10 more people to do the same.

It sounds like fun, so I thought I would give it a go. It is also a chance to shamelessly push some of my previous articles.

  1. I took a break. I have taken almost a month of Medium after having written every day for about six months. Of course my readership faded dramatically, but I was surprised that I was getting at least some reads every day anyway. Hopefully this will get me started again.
  2. I am a writer. I was in the newspaper business for many years, decades even. I am a freelancer these days and write on Medium just for fun. Medium is where I write what I want to write.

3. For the last three weeks we were in Montana. I love to travel. We drove there from Kansas and explored a lot of things on the way. It took a week to get to Glacier National Park, but we drove back in a single day. We got…

--

--

James Jordan
Publishous

Teller of tales, many of which are actually true. Award-winning journalist, and the William Allen White Award for reporting.