3 Famous Cities I’ve Visited That Are Highly Overrated

Paris isn’t one of them.

Niharikaa Kaur Sodhi
Publishous

--

Image by the author in London

I rarely get disappointed with places because I don’t go with expectations.

But some cities are so hyped up that you have an image of what it should be like and the experience you’ll have there.

One such image I had was about London. I always thought it’ll be so beautiful and has a huge fashion element. And honestly, it swept me off my feet! Nooks and corners are beyond gorgeous with intricate architecture, and the London tube (subway) is a fashion parade of its own. Everyone dresses up exceptionally crisp.

So while some cities surprise you, some take you aback. Here’s my experience with the three most overrated cities I’ve visited.

And no, Paris is not one of them. In the end, I’ll tell you why.

1/ Milan

The fashion district and everything posh, Milan was so dirty and infested with mosquitos. And trust me, my bar is low because I come from India, where it’s dusty and the temperature makes it favourable for mosquitos and other bugs to come in.

It was overcrowded, with nothing substantial to see. The sightseeing and exploring were rather limited. There’s a canal called Navigli which is one lane filled with tourists, and it has a…

--

--