3 Speeches by Famous People That Actually Influenced My Life

There are some deep speeches in the sea of nonsense

Jake Mura
Publishous

--

Photo by EYÜP BELEN from Pexels

Many, especially young people, have a “self-improvement/motivation” period in their lives. I was one of them.

As a young adult, I listened to many motivational speeches as I faced real-life problems for the first time. The idea of watching a video to get motivation and fix the life was a very sweet one. I remember having the goosebumps on my skin caused by inspirational speech with a companion of sublime music.

But did it bring me any actual benefits? Not too much. Such speeches were a method of distraction to avoid the problems, not the solution.

Today, I don’t consider the saying “you are the captain of your own ship” to be right. Before we make any decisions in life, there is a nature, family influence, how we got raised, and many more ingredients that set the tone for our lives.

Most videos like, “99% people don’t know that! The hidden key to success” are most likely “you will waste time for 99%.” Yet, some pearls make you wonder: “why they don’t teach that in school?”

Here are the ones that influenced me the most.

Matthew Mcconaughey Speech

--

--

Jake Mura
Publishous

Founder and editor of Irrelevant Matters | Essays on ideas, spirituality, philosophy, culture and society — https://www.irrelevantmatters.com